Also mentions Kathleen McKeown:
2002 ACL Lifetime Achievement Award
x hide permanently

Engineer wins Churchill Scholarship

Columbia Daily Spectator
Jacob Andreas, SEAS ’12, screamed in excitement and jumped for joy when he was offered the Churchill Scholarship over the phone last week. Andreas is just the second Columbia student to win the prestigious scholarship—and the first since 1963. Every year, the Winston Churchill Foundation of the United States gives the scholarship to at least 14 students who excel in science, engineering, or math. “I really wasn’t expecting to get it at all,” Andreas said. “It’s a great honor.” The scholarship­­—
Mentions: Kathleen McKeown Cambridge University of Cambridge